Why I need a gun : in my Home AK-Special Edition – a continuing series

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 2.55.01 PM

Freddy’s Note:
Here again, an answer to the question why do you need a gun at home. I really like the fact that he used a ak-47 to defend himself and shoot the bad guys.

Man Shot and Killed in Davie Home Invasion

Two home invasion suspects are on the run and a third was shot and killed by a Davie resident Thursday night, police said.

The incident happened at a home on the 6100 block of Southwest 48th Street, Davie Police spokesman Capt. Dale Engle said.

Three armed men entered the apartment and pistol-whipped the resident inside, police said. He then confronted the suspects.

“The resident of the apartment had possession of an AK-47 and after he received this beating he was able to get possession or control of that, and started shooting at these suspects as they were fleeing,” Engle said.

He received significant injuries but was later released from a hospital, Engle said.

The shooter was also taken in for questioning but has since been released. He is cooperating with detectives, Engle said.

Police have not released the identities of the four men involved, but said they knew each other.

11 thoughts on “Why I need a gun : in my Home AK-Special Edition – a continuing series

    • During a power outage that lasted 4 days last winter, I slept in a freezing house with a m1 carbine with 30 rounder in my lab in a chair in my living room. If it happens this year, I am going to use the UZI.

      • Only, 4-days? We were out last year for 3 1/2 weeks.
        Everyone turned in when dusk approached and the curfew went into effect, and then “the toys” came out. There was a lot of fire power available.
        Only one incident of looting, it was up the street from me. Subject fired 9mm handgun, two rounds at uniformed police, and missed. The two police officers fired one round each, striking the subject twice. Subject expired at the scene from sustained wounds.

      • I live in a more of a city.. People were panicking and almost rioting at Gas stations and food stores. I think another week would have led to full scale breakdown.

      • I’m on Long Island, NY. I lived 18 feet from the water. The flooding was a difficult thing to go through. Afterwards, I mostly saw people in shock, and people helping others, doing Good. Actually, I was at the point of enjoyment without lights or anything. All the local people stuck together (FEMA was 100% useless). If people go nuts, it is of their own will, and their own doing. They need hyper stimulation 24×7.
        If a national emergency, it would be people behaving poorly that would cause problems. The fabric of our community was more of a tight knit extended family, and no joke, everyone pulled together. I was amazed, and pleased. Outsiders came in to loot.

      • Many people here on the South Shore are still displaced. Homes are selling for a song and dance, but must be lifted and renovated to 2014 Code. In fact, I am currently leasing an apartment the size of a shoebox, as there has been almost no apartments available at all, and it is reported that 80% of the people living below Montauk Highway (Route 27A) are out of their homes. Things have not bounced back yet. Today, I had to have a flat fixed, and the guy at the counter was one of my neighbors. He moved in with his married children, because he could not find anyplace to live. He walked away from his home, because the damage was great and he works in a tire shop for modest wages.

      • I’m grateful for what I have. Disappointed in a few ways but, it is, what it is.
        I too, hope that 2014 will be a bit nicer. I am also looking to return to work. This retirement crap put me in the Poor House. My kids say, I am nuts, my grandchildren say, “that’s Grandpa”, and nod their heads when they say it. I have even been tasked by my younger grandson to track down a coyote that has been trailing him. Fortunately, I know how to take detailed notes and descriptions of suspects. Both grandsons there, and I ask, did they get a good look at the coyote? They nod and say, “Yes”. OK, let’s have it… Eyes? … “Two” (holding up two fingers). Color? …”Brown” (both heads nodding). Nose? …”Big!”. Nose.., big. Color? …”Black” (both agree on that). Ok. Detailed notes are very important for tracking down a suspect coyote. [Mind you, I keep a straight face while doing this stuff.]

Leave a Reply

