I may have finally found a Soviet Tokerev to finish my Tokerev Collection- Updated

Image

I have 7 Tokerev’s but none are the desired Soviet model. I am going to see the gun in the picture above tomorrow morning. The owner claims it is a 1942 Soviet Model. And he only wants $675 for it. And it looks in good shape.  I have to drive 90 miles tomorrow but hopefully this will complete my Tokerev collection. I have not seen a Soviet model under $1200 in quite some time, and most of them were non-working junk.

UPDATE:
 The gun was in fantastic shape and I was able to verify it’s origin and that it is an original Soviet TT-33 Tokerev. So I bought it.  I will give you one guess what the gun of the week will be this week.

Leave a Reply

